My Astricon Googlewave ibook skype demo

October 24, 2009 at 2:06 pm 3 comments

Here’s a re-do of my Googlewave based demo I did at astricon 2009.
It uses technologies from:
wave.google.com
phonefromhere.com
voice.ibook.com
digium.com
skype.com
and the voice of Randulo from VUC.me

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

The HD bandwagon Async Voice in Googlewave

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Darcie and Aryn Nakaoka  |  November 11, 2009 at 7:07 pm

    can we be invited to that wave? anakaoka

    Reply
  • 2. babyis60  |  November 11, 2009 at 7:29 pm

    Sure – I’ve now made a very simple version that just lets you talk (without recording). The ibook guys are working on a more complex version that interfaces properly with their ibook system.

    Message me in wave (tim.panton@) and I’ll set you up with a
    gadget.

    Reply
  • 3. Silvia Pfeiffer  |  July 20, 2011 at 2:23 am

    Media fragment URIs will help achieve such annotations and synchronisation: http://www.w3.org/TR/media-frags/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Follow me on Twitter


